Nutrabound Labs
Maker of stick packs, gusseted bags and capsules on automated lines, with an open-cost model.
- MOQ
- Not publicly disclosed
- LEAD TIME
- Not publicly disclosed
Overview
Nutrabound Labs is a contract nutraceutical manufacturer founded in 2020 and based in Bastrop, Texas, in the Austin metropolitan area. The company was founded by former supplement-brand owners Markus Trillsch and JR Krcmar. The facility includes automated production lines for stick packs, gusseted bags, capsules, and powdered containers, supported by bulk-blending capabilities and a dedicated in-house laboratory. Nutrabound holds NSF GMP registration (registry-confirmed 2026-06-30) and promotes an open-cost transparency model that the company states eliminates hidden fees. The company reports manufacturing supplement products that are sold through major retailers including Amazon, GNC, Walmart, The Vitamin Shoppe, Target, H-E-B, and Academy Sports and Outdoors. Form-factor focus is powder-based with capsule support.
Certifications
1 of 2 certifications independently confirmed. What this means
Capabilities
- PRODUCT TYPES
- Capsules · Powders · Stick Packs
- CAPABILITIES
- Custom formulas · Private label or white label · Quality control or lab testing · In-house testing lab
- DOSAGE FORMS
- capsules · powders · stick-packs
Sources
- Nutrabound Labs - Official Website(2026-05-25)
- Nutrabound Labs - About(2026-05-25)
- Nutrabound Labs - Powder and Dry Mix Manufacturing(2026-05-25)
- NSF GMP Registration directory — Nutrabound Labs, LLC (Manufacturing, Bastrop TX)(2026-06-30)
What we couldn't verify
We did not visit this company on site. See the limits that apply to every listing.
- NSF program scope resolved 2026-06-30: NSF GMP Registration, Manufacturing facility (Bastrop TX)
- Facility size and production capacity
- FDA registration explicit claim and inspection history
- Phone and email contact information
- NSF GMP registration is registry-confirmed (2026-06-30, NSF GMP Registration directory); the remaining cGMP claim is self-reported
- Founded 2020; among the youngest contract manufacturers in this assessment with limited historical inspection and audit record
- Form-factor scope is powder and capsule focused; does not manufacture tablets, softgels, gummies, or liquids in-house
- Stated retail-distribution claims (Amazon, GNC, Walmart, Vitamin Shoppe, Target, H-E-B, Academy) reflect end-customer brands rather than direct vendor relationships and were not independently verified
Dietary supplement manufacturers must comply with 21 CFR Part 111 (cGMP). What Part 111 requires
The connection map between Nutrabound Labs and other vendors, capabilities, and certifications is in the manufacturer atlas.
Enforcement screening: included in Inventory Ready's most recent completed pass against FDA's published recall datasets (2026-07-09). Method and limits →
Our Evaluation Method
A full assessment applies six checks. Source-Checked listings get a lighter review.
- Independent confirmation: Claims backed by documentation, not marketing copy
- How recent the data is: Information reviewed and dated within the last 12 months
- Sources we traced: Sources cited for every key claim
- Inconsistencies flagged: Where a company's claims and public records disagree, we say so
- What we disclose: Material connections stated directly on affected listings
- What we don't know: When we can't assess something, we say so explicitly
Interested in Nutrabound Labs?
Tell us about your project and we'll help you determine if this manufacturer is a good fit.