Intermountain Nutrition
High-volume capsule and bulk powder manufacturer with flavoring and taste masking systems.
- MOQ
- Not publicly disclosed
- LEAD TIME
- Not publicly disclosed
Overview
Intermountain Nutrition is a high-capacity nutraceutical contract manufacturer located at 1851 West Utah Avenue, Payson, Utah, with a second NSF-listed facility in Springville, Utah. The company is FDA registered, reports SQF certification, and has received an NSF Grade A audit rating. Intermountain Nutrition operates nine dedicated encapsulation rooms for high-volume capsule manufacturing and supports bulk powder manufacturing for tubs, sticks, and bags. The company conducts on-site third-party testing for identity, potency, and purity. Their custom formulation process accounts for efficacy, bioavailability, taste, stability, regulatory compliance, cost targets, and scalability. Intermountain also offers flavoring and taste masking systems specifically designed for challenging supplement active ingredients. The company is listed in the Utah Department of Environmental Quality database. Intermountain Nutrition is now owned by Lake Pacific Partners.
Certifications
2 of 4 certifications independently confirmed. What this means
Capabilities
- PRODUCT TYPES
- Capsules · Powders · Gummies · Stick Packs
- CAPABILITIES
- Custom formulas · High-volume production · Packaging · Quality control or lab testing · Flavor development
- DOSAGE FORMS
- capsules · gummies · powders · stick-packs
Sources
- Intermountain Nutrition - Official Website(2026-03-26)
- Intermountain Nutrition - Flavoring and Taste Masking(2026-03-26)
- NSF/ANSI 455-2 GMP registry listing — Intermountain Nutrition LLC, Payson UT(2026-08-09)
- Intermountain Nutrition - Supplement Manufacturing (capsules, powders, gummies)(2026-10-31)
- Intermountain Nutrition - FAQ (stick packs; no tablets)(2026-10-31)
- Banyan Growth Partners - Intermountain Nutrition case study (acquired by Lake Pacific Partners)(2026-11-02)
What we couldn't verify
We did not visit this company on site. See the limits that apply to every listing.
- FDA registration is self-reported; SQF was registry-confirmed 2026-07-04 (Active - Certified) in the SQFI SQF Certified Site Directory
- Capsules, powders (including stick packs) and gummies only. No softgels or tablets confirmed
- NSF Grade A rating is self-reported
Dietary supplement manufacturers must comply with 21 CFR Part 111 (cGMP). What Part 111 requires
The connection map between Intermountain Nutrition and other vendors, capabilities, and certifications is in the manufacturer atlas.
Enforcement screening: included in Inventory Ready's most recent completed pass against FDA's published recall datasets (2026-07-09). Method and limits →
Our Evaluation Method
A full assessment applies six checks. Source-Checked listings get a lighter review.
- Independent confirmation: Claims backed by documentation, not marketing copy
- How recent the data is: Information reviewed and dated within the last 12 months
- Sources we traced: Sources cited for every key claim
- Inconsistencies flagged: Where a company's claims and public records disagree, we say so
- What we disclose: Material connections stated directly on affected listings
- What we don't know: When we can't assess something, we say so explicitly
Interested in Intermountain Nutrition?
Tell us about your project and we'll help you determine if this manufacturer is a good fit.