Robinson Pharma
High-volume maker of softgels, including vegetarian, plus tablets, capsules, gummies, powders and liquids.
FDA enforcement databases, inspection classifications, and warning letter archives reviewed per our Tier 4 protocol. No unresolved adverse findings identified in our review as of the vendor's review date.
- MOQ
- Not publicly disclosed
- LEAD TIME
- Not publicly disclosed
Overview
Robinson Pharma reports nine buildings with about 1 million sq ft of space in Santa Ana and Costa Mesa, California (its homepage says approaching 1 million). Founded in 1989, the company's capacity page lists 20 billion softgels (including vegetarian), 14 billion tablets and capsules, 7 billion gummies and 100,000 metric tons of powder a year, and its December 2025 release states 23 billion softgels a year; these are company-reported, not independently audited. Robinson Pharma reports certifications from NSF, UL, and Eurofins, and carries ISO 9001:2015 and SQF credentials. As of September 2026, NSF/ANSI 455-2 (its Santa Ana facility, NSF public directory), SQF (SQFI directory) and USDA Organic (USDA Organic Integrity Database) are independently confirmed, and USP lists the company in its Dietary Supplement Verification Program. In December 2025 it announced a new high-speed liquid line and more tablet presses (11, up from 8). They serve brands that need high-volume production runs with claims of the shortest lead times in the industry.
Certifications
3 of 8 certifications independently confirmed. What this means
Capabilities
- PRODUCT TYPES
- Softgels · Gummies · Tablets · Capsules · Powders · Liquids
- SERVICES
- Secondary Packaging
- Blister Packaging
- Bottle Filling
- CAPABILITIES
- Custom formulas · Private label or white label · Packaging
- DOSAGE FORMS
- capsules · gummies · liquids · powders · softgels · tablets
Sources
- Robinson Pharma - Official Website(2026-10-20)
- Robinson Pharma - Our Capacity(2026-10-20)
- Robinson Pharma - Certifications(2026-03-12)
- Robinson Pharma liquid line and tablet expansion (PR Newswire, December 18, 2025)(2026-10-20)
- NSF/ANSI 455-2 GMP Directory — Robinson Pharma, Inc. (6 certified facilities, Santa Ana / Costa Mesa CA)(2026-07-09)
What we couldn't verify
We did not visit this company on site. See the limits that apply to every listing.
- Minimum order quantities not publicly disclosed (likely high given production scale)
- Lead times claimed as 'shortest in industry' but specific timelines not published
- USP lists the company in its Dietary Supplement Verification Program, which verifies individual products; the listing does not mean every product it makes carries the USP Verified mark (USP participants page, read 2026-09-25)
Dietary supplement manufacturers must comply with 21 CFR Part 111 (cGMP). What Part 111 requires
The connection map between Robinson Pharma and other vendors, capabilities, and certifications is in the manufacturer atlas.
Enforcement screening: included in Inventory Ready's most recent completed pass against FDA's published recall datasets (2026-07-09). Method and limits →
Our Evaluation Method
A full assessment applies six checks. Source-Checked listings get a lighter review.
- Independent confirmation: Claims backed by documentation, not marketing copy
- How recent the data is: Information reviewed and dated within the last 12 months
- Sources we traced: Sources cited for every key claim
- Inconsistencies flagged: Where a company's claims and public records disagree, we say so
- What we disclose: Material connections stated directly on affected listings
- What we don't know: When we can't assess something, we say so explicitly
Interested in Robinson Pharma?
Tell us about your project and we'll help you determine if this manufacturer is a good fit.